Iron Sharpens Iron

21 Apr

Unknown Beauty: The closer you look, the more you see.

 Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend. Proverbs 27:17

I am so grateful for friends who move me toward a deeper relationship with the Lord. I’m thankful to my friend Becky, who has opened up the world of listening to Christian books to me, which has led to me reading books out loud and making my own audio books.  (That sounds much grander than it is; I’ve just gotten started.)

My friend, Vicki, and I Facebook Message back and forth while we each have our morning quiet time/devotional/Bible study/prayer time, encouraging each other in our study, sharing books we’ve found on Amazon (You should see our Wishlists!), and yesterday encouraging one another to take a Bible course.

I just finished the first module on Bible Arcing, which is a method of looking at the Scripture and coding it relationally to see the flow of God’s Word throughout the Bible and better understand it. I’d been using Howard Hendrick’s method of Bible Study, but Bible Arcing is Hendricks on steroids. The course is only $10 and is a real strain on (my) brain, but I can only see marvelous things coming out of it for my study of Isaiah.

Just wanted to share the joy.

Leave a Reply

