Celebrating the New Year

10 Aug

honeybeeTeacher’s New Year of course!  I just can’t get into that celebration in January–it has nothing to do with my life rhythms.

As usual I’ve made some resolutions:

  • I will keep my cell phone charged and with me.  If you know ANYTHING about my sister and I, you know we’re both pretty dysfunctional when it comes to phones.  I like to throw her name in there because it makes it look like heredity causes my phone problem.
  • I will be consistently patient with my students.  I make this vow every year.  I don’t really care to share how often I break it.  🙂
  • I will be like a honeybee to the nectar in my relationship with Christ.  I yearn to experience the fullness of a passionate, intimate relationship with  Him.

Any of my fellow teachers have any New Year’s resolutions to share??

One Response to “Celebrating the New Year”

  1. Kate Sandy August 13, 2013 at 7:37 am #

    ‘I like to throw her name in there because it makes it look like heredity causes my phone problem.” Ohhhhh this made me laugh.

Leave a Reply

