Breathless

6 Aug

IMG_2252 (4)I had something happen to me on Sunday that has never happened before.  I was translating message into English from Spanish and the Holy Spirit began dealing with me so strongly about the content that I struggled to keep on translating as I wanted to sit down and cry.  We ALL had goosebumps.  Do you know that feeling?

I have no idea if I can communicate the essence of the message and why it was so powerful, but I’ll try.

  1. When Adam was in the garden, all the animals had a mate.  Only Adam was left without an object (in the best sense of the word) upon which to pour his passion.  God caused Adam to sleep and Eve was birthed out of the wound in his side.
  2. Then came the fall.
  3. When Jesus was on the Earth he was left without an object (once again in the best sense of the word) upon which to pour His passion–other than the Trinity.  God caused Him to “sleep” (The term is sometimes used for death in the Bible.) and we, the Bride of Christ, was birthed out of the wound in His side.
  4. All Christ wants is to have an intimate, passionate relationship with His Bride.  His Beloved.  Us.  Me.

[She proudly said] I am my beloved’s, and his desire is toward me!  [She said] Come, my beloved! Let us go forth into the field, let us lodge in the villages.Let us go out early to the vineyards and see whether the vines have budded, whether the grape blossoms have opened, and whether the pomegranates are in bloom. There I will give you my love. Song of Solomon 7: 10-12

Leave a Reply

