Water Retention

2 Jul

Hands_right_600x400_webJesus answered and said to her, “Everyone who drinks of this water will thirst again; but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him shall never thirst; but the water that I will give him will become in him a well of water springing up to eternal life.”  John 4: 13,14

I forgot to pack my diuretic on this trip to the states and my feet/cankles are swollen up so they don’t want to bend and my eyes are about puffed closed from the water retention. As usual, I started to think about what kind of object lesson could be drawn from this–and I realized that we need to let the living water that we receive from God flow through us to others or we’ll be spiritually waterlogged.

He who believes in Me, as the Scripture said, ‘From his innermost being will flow rivers of living water.’” John 7:38

Photo credit: http://www.wqa.org

Leave a Reply

