Wonder

23 Apr

IMG_7378I pray I never lose my sense of wonder.

The great temptations which thine eyes saw, and the signs, and the wonders, and the mighty hand, and the stretched out arm, whereby the Lord thy God brought thee out: so shall the Lord thy God do unto all the people of whom thou art afraid.  Deuteronomy 7:19

Although we usually think of wonders as miracles–what is more wonderful than His Creation, which attests every day to His attention to detail and His love of beauty and His creative power?  The Lord has brought us out, out of slavery to sin, and His wonders attest to His power to deal with the fears in our lives.  Rest.  Enjoy the wonders about you.
(The picture is of our grandaughter, Galilee, during her visit to Costa Rica last month.)
One Response to “Wonder”

  1. Maureen Love April 24, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    Beautiful! I love this post! The butterfly as well as your beautiful granddaughter! Whenever my granddaughter Bella and I see a butterfly, we say it is our friend Chrissie Demeo saying hello to us from Heaven! I was just now reading an article about Adrianne, the dancer who lost her foot in the Boston Marathon. She has determined not only to dance again, but to run the Boston Marathon next year! Watching her story last night made me realize how strong we are in the power of His might. I am not sure if she is a christian, but her positive outlook and her beautiful smile so encouraged me. Praying Jesus visits her with salvation and healing.For Adrianne, ” I hope you never lose your sense of wonder, and I hope you dance again! ”

    Thanks Sue for your encouraging Posts on Fearless. What a promise here on this post for the people of Boston. I would love to send your blogs or your book to Adrianne. I’ll see if it is possible to get her email today. Praying for your back and also for the many needs of the team in Costa Rica. Praying for all of those injured and grieving in the Boston area. That they will see simple signs and wonders of our God. Especially thinking of the little Irish dancing girl Jane of the Richard family in Dorchester. They lost their 8 yr old son Martin, his 6 yr old sister Jane lost her leg, and their mom Denise suffered a head injury.
    So much to pray for, yet so encouraged by your words as always.
    love, Maureen

    Special love and hug to my merciful friend Lucy:)

Leave a Reply

