A “Clean” Mind

12 Sep

In the multitude of my anxieties within me,
Your comforts delight my soul.  Psalm 94:19

When we were in Florida this summer, Sunny mentioned that he liked to get things off his to-do list quickly “so he could have a clean mind.”  I’ve realized lately how much I can obsess about the tiniest things, and I’ve been turning to God for His comforts when I’m obsessing, so that I can have a clean mind.  I know just what Sunny means–a mind where things aren’t turning over and over or leaping around like popcorn.

Grandchildren are such a gift from God and certainly one of His comforts.  I could fill this post with lists of His comforts toward me–and I would imagine that He comforts each of us in a different way.  What grace!  What love!

In the multitude of my [anxious] thoughts within me, Your comforts cheer and delight my soul! Psalm 94:19 (Ampl)

 

Leave a Reply

