A Successful “Triple Lindy”

28 Jun

A few weeks ago, I wrote how Mike and I were bouncing on the high dive waiting to leap into the blue.  Since then, God has made His will and His plan known to us.  I have to admit I initially questioned his timing, as I’d begun to be so excited when it seemed that we would spend a year near our grandchildren.  I struggled, I admit, but when God whispered to my heart to accept a teaching position in Costa Rica and I hurried to obey before I could reason myself out of obedience.  (Does anyone else do that?)  As soon as I did I felt immense peace.

We had asked God to guide us in His timing.  We had asked Him to open and close doors.  And He did.  Oh, how many doors He closed.  We gave thanks for each one as it gave us direction.  (Ok, ok, in the interest of transparency I did have niggling feelings of rejection that no one wanted to hire me.)  I still feel the peace even though I had a call for a job interview in Florida this morning.  God knows.  We don’t.  So we head for Costa Rica on July 31st.  We’re working on documents and are spending a month and a half in St. Augustine to enjoy our kids and grandkids.

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome. Jeremiah 29:11  AMEN!!

I feel as if we’ve completed the “Triple Lindy.”  You’ll see what I mean in this clip from a movie that makes Mike laugh from beginning to end.

2 Responses to “A Successful “Triple Lindy””

  1. Maureen Love June 28, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    I am so happy to hear the news. While you were waiting, we were also praying! Brent and Lucy will be so thankful. She will be the truest, kindest, most merciful friend. I love you and hope to see you this week. ( if not in person, watching online. will look for you at the missions march:) love, Maureen Love

    • susanjean June 28, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

      Hi Maureen! Unfortunately I couldn’t come to the convention. I am waiting for our shipped good to arrive in Florida and one of us had to be here to get them into storage. I am so looking forward to our time in Costa Rica. I can’t do much actively on the team, but the school opens many opportunites to plant seed.

Leave a Reply

