Fresh Beginnings

31 Dec

It’s that time of year when we see out the old and see in the new.  In Ecuador, people celebrate by shooting off fireworks and burning paper maché figures (usually stuffed with fireworks) that represent the old year.

I love beginnings.  Mondays and Fridays are my favorite days of the week–both are beginnings.  I’m a morning person.  The beginning of the new school year gives me chills.  New Years Day is a fresh start.  We make resolutions.  Mine are to not rationalize my selfishness and to develop more intimate relationships with my God and with my husband.  I am so grateful that God’s mercies are new and fresh and wonderful every day.  Happy Fresh Start!

Satisfy us in the morning with Your faithful love so that we may shout with joy and be glad all our days. Psalm 90:14

2 Responses to “Fresh Beginnings”

  1. Robin December 31, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Isaiah 42:9 The past events have indeed happened. Now I declare new events….

  2. susanjean January 1, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

