Hot Potato-ing: Easier Said Than Done

14 Dec

How I felt this week . . .

The other day I wrote a post about hot-potatoing your worries to the Lord.  This week I’ve been finding it not so easy to do.  Some things are so simple in theory, but much more difficult in practice.  My sister’s been in excruciating pain for the last week and a day with a partially obstructed intestine.  They finally did surgery on Monday and now she’s in terrible post-op pain.  My heart aches for her–and her family–every moment of the day.  I have to admit that I’ve not done a good job of hot-potatoing my worries to him.  Fortunately, God is bigger than my weakness.

But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me! 2 Corinthians 12:9

P.S. (Added in the evening)  Good news.  I just spoke to my sister, the ng tube’s out, her voice sounds great, and she even ate a piece of toast.

Leave a Reply

