Being Real

13 Nov

Open Your Heart!

I love Psalm 13–it’s just so real.  The Psalmist, David, moves from:

1HOW LONG will You forget me, O Lord? Forever? How long will You hide Your face from me?  2How long must I lay up cares within me and have sorrow in my heart day after day? How long shall my enemy exalt himself over me?

to

5But I have trusted, leaned on, and been confident in Your mercy and loving-kindness; my heart shall rejoice and be in high spirits in Your salvation.  6I will sing to the Lord, because He has dealt bountifully with me.

in the space of a few verses.  David begins his prayer in frustration and ends it in trust.  Do you think that’s what happens when we’re totally honest with God and open our hearts to hear His response?

Leave a Reply

