My Will

8 Nov

I WILL praise Him!

I was struck today by these words in Psalm 9:

I will praise You, O Lord with my whole heart; I will tell of all Your marvelous words.  I will be glad and rejoice in You; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High.  I will rejoice in Your salvation.  v. 1,2,14b

Those words, which we can appropriate for ourselves today, are the polar opposites of the “I wills” of Lucifer in Isaiah 14.  He wanted to exalt himself, where the psalmist just wanted to exalt the Lord.

How many times daily are we faced with the same decisions in little ways?  Let’s take our eyes off ourselves today and exalt our Lord and Savior with decision and purpose.

2 Responses to “My Will”

  1. Kate November 8, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    I am thankful this morning for a merciful savior who continually sets my feet upon a high place, and who has given me a Godly aunt to remind me of His goodness.

    • Aunt Sue November 8, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

      He is amazing, isn’t He. I’ve been reading Andrew Murray’s book, In the School of Prayer. It takes my breath away thinking how he is waiting for us with patient fatherly love to spend time with us!

Leave a Reply

