The Perfect Storm

15 Oct

Embrace the perfect storm?

I just realized that I haven’t posted for a week!  Life has been kind of a “perfect storm” of International Day at school, birthday party for Mike, report cards, parent conferences, women’s meeting preparation for church, and assignments for my master’s program, oh, and the Bible Club preparation I’m behind on.

This morning I was finishing up preparations for the woman’s meeting this evening, and I realized what a kindness being overwhelmed can be.  When we are overwhelmed we tend to turn to God and give it all to Him–of course, the other option is that we flip out.  The next time you’re overwhelmed, think of it as an invitation to surrender it all on God.

Psalm 16:5-7 5 LORD, You are my portion
and my cup [of blessing];
You hold my future.

6 The boundary lines have fallen for me
in pleasant places;
indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance.

7 I will praise the LORD who counsels me  —
even at night my conscience instructs me.

P.S.  I’m adding this postscript to tell you that I’ve had one of those “little” miracles that happen when we surrender all to the Lord.  The projects that I thought would take me every moment of the weekend are finished by 2 in the afternoon on Saturday.  Don’t know how.  Just know that He is behind it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

