The Road Ahead (That’s Really Behind)

27 Sep

God is true. John 3:33

I’m not big on reading books that make predictions about the future economy or future anything when those books first come out on the market.  I read Faith Popcorn’s book, Clicking, on the trends that affect marketing ten years after it came out.  It was fascinating to look at how so many of her predictions came true.  I’m currently reading Bill Gates’ book, The Road Ahead, sixteen years after it was published.  I just love reading how so many of his predictions on the information highway have come true.

When I was a new believer, it’s not a great surprise that one of my favorite books was Josh McDowell’s Evidence that Demands a Verdict.  It did so much to strengthen my faith is the true trueness of God Almighty.  I’m so grateful for the evidence.

Leave a Reply

