Jots & Tittles

17 Jul

He cares about the smallest detail.

I’ve been working on a paper this week that has to be written in APA format.  The paper itself isn’t hard to write, but all of the details of the APA format are driving me CRAZY.  No detail is too small for the APA Publication Manual to consider.  My shoulders are tense from searching (fruitlessly, I might add) to how to correctly write a reference for a mere mention of a website.  I was getting all crabby about the level of detail when it dawned on me that it is a good object lesson for the level of detail that our Father God cares about and plans for.  And I do love object lessons!

For assuredly, I say to you, till heaven and earth pass away, one jot or one tittle will by no means pass from the law till all is fulfilled.  Matthew 5:18

For truly I tell you, until the sky and earth pass away and perish, not one smallest letter nor one little hook [identifying certain Hebrew letters] will pass from the Law until all things [it foreshadows] are accomplished. Matthew 5:18 Ampl.

Leave a Reply

