Best. Women’s. Meeting. Ever.

29 Jun

Vineyard in North Georgia

Joyce Morley, a missionary to England, shared an amazing portion in the women’s meeting yesterday.  One gem that touched me was about the beloved woman in Song of Solomon:

Do not stare at me because I am dark,
because I am darkened by the sun.
My mother’s sons were angry with me
and made me take care of the vineyards;
my own vineyard I have neglected.  Song of Solomon 1:6

The woman was burnt, and perhaps burnt out.  When we come to that point we’ve not been taking care of our vineyards.  We need to de-clutter our lives and travel light by giving our burdens to God instead of toting them with us like so much overweight baggage.  We need to abide in the flow of Christ’s life and under His authority–tend to your vineyard today.

Leave a Reply

