Joy

17 Apr

Burst into joy in His face & in His space!

Splendor and majesty are before him;
strength and joy are in his dwelling place. 1 Chronicles 16:27

I love it when my grandchildren take my face in their hands to turn it to theirs–when they want my full attention.  I’m reminded of that when I read this verse because before him means “in his presence” or “in his face.”  God wants us to be IN HIS FACE–in the best possible sense of the Word.  Dwelling place means “in his space.”  We may want our own space, but God wants us to be IN HIS SPACE.  Oh joy!

When we are in his face and in his space we are filled with joy, strength, boldness, beauty, and FEARLESSNESS.  (I apologize for all the capital letters today.  I’m feeling rather like shouting for joy!)

Leave a Reply

