Worriers as Visionaries?

1 Feb

Worriers are visionaries minus the optimism. — Edward T. Welch

Then the LORD said to me, “The prophets are prophesying lies in my name. I have not sent them or appointed them or spoken to them. They are prophesying to you false visions, divinations, idolatries and the delusions of their own minds.  Jeremiah 14:14

I never thought about myself as a false prophet before, but I think it’s true–at least in my mind!  My worries are false prophesies and lies.  I know who the father of lies is:  Satan.  When I worry, I know who I’m listening to:  Satan.  He is whispering in my ear, however subtly–and I can give him lots of attention.

Leave a Reply

