Caroling Stars

14 Dec

On what were its footings set, or who laid its cornerstone—while the morning stars sang together and all the angels shouted for joy? (Job 38:6,7)

This morning I called my little brother to wish him a happy 50th birthday and he told me that he’d seen 27 shooting stars this morning.  What is that called?  A star fall?  A star shower?  Star flurries?

We joked  about what a gift God had given him, but when I hung up the phone I thought about the love letter God is continually writing us–through His Words in the Bible, through soft snow falls, lovely tropical flowers, and–yes–shooting stars.  We’re also witnessing the universe praising its creator and we take part in that praise.  These gifts come throughout each day for those with eyes and hearts open to see them.  Watch for love notes from your Beloved today.

2 Responses to “Caroling Stars”

  1. Dmitry December 14, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    now only watch but write notes to beloved as well…

  2. susanjean December 14, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    What a great thought! Here’s mine:
    Dear Beloved Father,
    I love looking at the evidence of your creativity and creative power all around me as the Flame Trees bloom and the palm trees rustle and those iguanas go running all over the place. It is amazing to me that you so wanted a relationship with me that you sent your Son here to die for me. I appreciate it with every fiber of my being.
    I love you,
    Sue

Leave a Reply

