Do we see giants?

1 Sep

Expectantly waiting for fruit from the promise

Years ago, God gave me a promise about the very same person I wrote about the other day.  He promised me that this person would serve the Lord wholeheartedly.  Over the years I have guarded that promise in my heart.  This promise has comforted me through thick and thin.

I realize that in my prayer paralysis I’d let go of the promise.  I’d become like the Israeli spies who saw giants in the land and were full of fear.  Oh, Father, let us have the heart of Caleb who said,

“We should go up and take possession of the land, for we can certainly do it.”

He and Joshua believed God.  Took Him at His Word.  Sealed the deal with their faith.  Help us, Lord, do the same!

2 Responses to “Do we see giants?”

  1. Robin September 1, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    It’s like with Abraham…..he believed Sarai’s barrenness was more powerful than God’s promises. I took this from Beth Moore’s study…”The Patriachs” which we are now studying. She said many times we have so many “uns”..like uneducated, unchurched, unbelief, unwillingness….that we think is more powerful than God’s promises and we think that all the “uns” is what is keeping God’s blessings from us. If God promised it, He will keep it! If only we can have that at the forefront of our minds every moment when by sight it doesn’t look like it will happen!
    Not only did Sarah have a son, Isaac fulfilling the promise, God also made her the mother of nations with kings of people coming from her!! Promised fulfilled with abundant blessings to many!

    • susanjean September 4, 2010 at 9:23 am #

      Your comments are always so insightful! I did that Beth Moore study, but had forgotten about the “uns”. We often live in fear instead of faith because of those “uns”. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

