God Meets Us MORE Than Halfway

17 Jun

I sought the LORD, and he answered me;  he delivered me from all my fears. Psalm 34:4 NIV

I sought…

He answered…

He delivered.

Doesn’t that sound like a refrain that we need to sing?  We need to remember those times where we sought the Lord and He answered.  The Hebrew word for seek means to seek God in prayer and praise.  Prayer AND praise.  The word for answer means a combination of hearing with understanding and responding.  Best of all, the word for deliver, natsal, means to snatch away.  God will snatch us out of all of our fears.  Love it!

I may have mentioned the effect that God’s Creation has of focusing me on Him.  It just makes me want to praise Him.  Like last night when we saw a full double rainbow from my brother’s back porch in North Georgia.  Flowers do that for me too.  Here’s a shot of the flower market in Cuenca, Ecuador.  It refreshes my soul.

God met me more than halfway, he freed me from my anxious fears. Psalm 34:4 The Message

Leave a Reply

