Hi!

15 May

Fearless is a blog dedicated to the truth that God has told us over and over again in His Word:  FEAR NOT.  We have been created to walk fearlessly secure in an intimate love relationship with Jesus Christ.  The question is…how???

How do we grow in the grace and knowledge of our Savior and shrink in the areas of fear and insecurity in our lives?  The answer is simple–and difficult:  We look into the Word of God, receive it, and apply it in our lives through dependence on God.  Please join me on this adventure trek through the Word of God!

–Susan Jean Stevens

8 Responses to “Hi!”

  1. Olimpia Dragu June 4, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Mom I went through what i could figure out there( I think you know exactly what I´m talking about 😉 I know: I´m such a genius! thank you) and I wanted to say w/o any exageration that I think it´s just wonderfuland great and I want to take more time with it. I want the book and I want to grasp it all. THANK YOU. Praise the Lord for it! Love you

    • susanjean June 5, 2010 at 9:31 am #

      Yes, daughter. I do know that technology is not your thing! 🙂

    • susanjean June 9, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

      Thank you for your sweet words, Olimpia!

  2. Alton Brown June 17, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Hi Sue & Mike, I just received your postcard & wanted to say thank you. Keep them coming, I love to hear how our missionary’s are doing in a far away land & when possible, help. It warms my heart to know that the great commission is being carried out. The team I am on meet each Friday for prayer & we will pray for you & your team. Also, I am new to all this blog & internet stuff, so it may take me a while to get the hang of it. Alton
    (^_^)

  3. Maureen from Baltimore, Md June 6, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Sue, Hi! I just found your blogsite, after all this time! I love it all, so filled with the goodness and mercy of fGod. Are you going to put these thoughts in a book? I hope so. Mary Laflamme and I will be the first to order it. love you and hope to see you at convention. God willing, Maureen Love
    PS especially loved the one about preaching the Gospel, Good News, to ourselves first. If we aren’t built up, can’t minister in grace to others.

    • susanjean June 6, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

      Thanks, Maureen! You are the world’s best at edifying. I was thinking about you and praying for you recently and lo and behold your e-mail arrived. I’ve written a book called Fearless and was looking into getting it published, but I think this summer I’m going to use one of the online sites to self-publish. It’s nice to know there are two pre-sold copies! 🙂

  4. Galatia Nonnenkamp February 13, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    I can’t wait to read the book Sue! I like the Blog. Please let me write a congratulation note in our daily announcements (we love to share the good news and this is really a great one). Congratulations again and thanks for sharing this with me.

    P.S. Don’t forget to bring the book when you visit us on Thursday (March 1) at 1:35 p.m.

  5. Martina Curtis-MacKenzie June 26, 2012 at 5:57 am #

    i love your web page/blog! keep posting! you are a wonderful woman of God! much love from London! Martina & Robert & Michael & Charlie (Olimpia’s fiancee)

Leave a Reply

